Tasks are marked as Training when it has been moved into our Training Suite. 

We typically retire tasks from our screening suite to our training suite when we think it is no longer suitable for assessments. If we have a very old task, or find the task description posted online, or if submitted solutions for the task are frequently flagged by our Similarity Checker we will review it, and likely move it to the training suite exclusively (and replace a new task into our library). 

If you were using the task actively in recruitment, you will still be able to use it. We do recommend against using it in the long term, as the Similarity Check will no longer be run over it. This doesn't automatically mean candidates will cheat, but we recommend you update your test when you can. 

If you're using a task that is subsequently marked as Training we'll let you know via email, and you'll notice that the task is labeled accordingly in your Codility account.

See below:


We will also provide a list of new, related tasks which you can replace the old one with. 

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact support@codility.com

Did this answer your question?